2PM: They’re Your Men

Basic Info

2PM debuted in 2008 under JYP Entertainment. Other groups debuting that year included sister group 2AM, and Davichi, SHINee, and U-KISS. A sub-group of One Day (made up of 2AM and 2PM), 2PM debuted with seven members: Park Jae Beom (Jaebeom), Kim Jun Su (Junsu), Nichkhun Horvejkul (Nichkhun), Ok Taec Yeon (Taecyeon), Jang Woo Young (Wooyoung), Lee Jun Ho (Junho), and Hwang Chan Sung (Chansung). The group is known for their athletic choreography and for breaking away from the modern boy-band “flower boy” (kkotminam) image. In 2010, Jaebeom left the group after admitting his unhappiness being a member of the group and confessing  to “personal wrongdoing” during the early days of 2PM’s activities.

With six members, the group is still active and continues to be recognized for their music, winning several Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) and other awards. In 2011, 2PM debuted in Japan, and they returned to their Korean audience the same year with their successful single, Hands Up.

Click on the image for more information.