B2UTY and the BEAST

Basic Info

Beast debuted in 2009 under Cube Entertainment. Other groups that debuted that same year were 4Minute, 2NE1, After School, T-Ara, MBLAQ, Secret, and f(x). Beast debuted with six members- Yoon Dujun (Dujun), Son Dong-woon (Dongwoon), Lee Gi-kwang (Gikwang), Yang Yo-seob (Yoseob), Jang Hyun-seung (Hyunseung),  and Yong Jun-hyung (Junhyung). Originally formed as B2ST, they soon changed their name to BEAST prior to debuting. However, they continue to use “B2ST” in all their promotions. At first, Beast was referred to as the “Recycled Group” because of the members' associations with past groups, such as Hyunseung's prior training with BigBang. Nevertheless, they were able to surpass such nicknames by showing their own style. The group is known for their fierce and signature choreography, as well as a free yet handsome, youthful appearance. 

Beast continues to top various music charts and win several awards. In 2011 they had their first world tour, “Beautiful Show”, and debuted in Japan. In 2012 they returned to Korea with their successful single “Beautiful Night”.